Today was Day 8 of my deficit spankings, but I did get a reprieve from the paddle or rod. I’m thankful for my husband’s decision not to spank, but I hated the alternative as well.

Bathroom time is unpleasant to say the least. I feel like a naughty child facing the wall in the dark, not knowing when he will release me. The time does its job, though. I have plenty of time to think and to pray.

But I still hate it. I have even told him that I’d rather have a spanking rather than stand in a darkened room. He responded with, “Well maybe I need to implement more than that instead of just spankings.” My bottom’s relieved, but my heart is torn.

As painful as the spankings are, I have a sense of relief afterwards, like all the stored up frustration and negativity is released spank by spank. I’m still relieved after bathroom time or after the sting of the tabasco sauce has left my lips. But the most relief come from those physical reminders of the pain that I have caused and how I need to atone for my sins.

Revelation 3:18 – Those whom I love, I reprove and discipline, so be zealous and repent.

