Last night should have been Session 10, but I’ve been so sick from the withdrawal symptoms of my meds that my husband granted me a reprieve. I am so thankful for him. He has been kind and encouraging thought this process, and I wouldn’t be able to handle it without him.

But, despite not experiencing discipline last night, I am still trying to be a submissive wife. Despite my sickness and mental anguish, there is no reason for me to bite back, roll my eyes, or be sarcastic. It’s not worth upsetting my husband when he is being so kind and supportive. I believe this is part of my transformation as a submissive wife. Even though I have been crying into his shoulder a great deal, I am putting his feelings first. I want him to know how much I love him and that I appreciate his love. I want to show him that I love him just as much through my submissiveness.

