teardropTonight’s post isn’t about Session 9, which was brief, painful, and well-deserved. Tonight’s post is about my body. More specifically, the pain my body’s in right now.

As I mentioned in A Hopeful Appointment, the doctor believes that I was misdiagnosed as having Bipolar II Disorder. That misdiagnosis has led to nearly 7 years of inadequate and ineffective medications. Now we’re trying to remedy that situation. I’ve eliminated one med completely and cut down the other two dramatically while adding Klonopin for my anxiety. Now my body’s rebelling. I’m sluggish and tearful, nauseous and flat. I couldn’t go to work right away this morning and came home early too. I’ll probably be back in bed within the hour.

This doesn’t work very well when you’re trying to be a submissive wife. My nerves are frayed, and even though I’m keeping quiet, I want to snap. I realize the best thing for me right now is to be by myself and try to let these withdrawal symptoms pass. My husband is being as sweet and kind as possible, taking care of me and giving me comfort. I’m grateful for that. So grateful.

Isaiah 41:10: Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will help you, yes, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

