Today is my last day away from home on a business trip. The best part of the trip is that I got to see my daughter. The worst part has been being from my husband and the other two kids.

I told my boss on Monday that I’ll be there until December but then will be done with this job. He understood, but then I made a mistake. He asked if my husband was upset tht I was on the trip. Caught up in the emotion of the entire conversation, I said yes, which isn’t true. My husband never said anything about me going on this trip. I have no idea why I said it.

I told my husband about the conversation, and he was understandably hurt by what I said. I guess I was too emotional, but that sounds like an excuse. I’m deeply sorry for hurting my husband. He feels like people think he’s controlling because of what I say. I don’t know that they think he’s controlling, but I know that he has the right to feel this way. I’m so sorry for that. Truly sorry.

Both Monday and Tuesday I was terribly emotional. I couldn’t control my tears. That’s unprofessional, and I told my boss there was a family crisi. I just couldn’t get it together. Part of it is that the doctor has cut one of my meds down to a quarter. The chemicals are going out of my system, so that’s part of it. I just want today to go better. I have a presentation, and I want it to go well.

I am so ready to be home. I know it’s going to be hard because I’ve said that I’m quitting, and I don’t know when I’ll tell my staff. I just want less drama.

