Why should this post be titled anything different? I’m always tired. I can’t get enough energy to make it through the day without taking a nap. I guess what this is telling me is that I need to make some serious changes in my life. As my husband would say, “Of course you do. That’s what I’ve been telling you for a long time.”

I’m significantly overweight, and I rely on way too much caffeine and nicotine. Yes, I’m getting some of the poisonous meds out of my system, but I have a lot more poison to remove too. My weight is on my mind every day, nearly all day. I have a lot of issues with food, and I can’t seem to get the energy to exercise. I know I’d feel a lot better about myself if I would just exercise and eat better. I’d definitely look better.

This doesn’t really have anything to do with submission. It’s just me rambling about what’s on my mind right now. But, I can see some times between how I feel about my body and how I behave. One, I don’t have a lot of energy, so it’s harder for me to be active with my family. More importantly, when I’m feeling bad about my weight or unhappy about my bad habits, then I’m more likely to be grumpy and snap at people, which leads to arguments. I’m much more likely to be snarky or short with my husband or kids. That means no submission from me.

So, in this rambling post, I’m writing down what I’ve known for so long. I need to make more changes in my life than just practicing submission and CDD. I need to lose weight, cut the caffeine, and quit the nicotine. I need to make these changes. Now.

